When You Restrict Someone On Instagram Can They See Your Posts?

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see.

They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post..

Can restricted accounts see your posts?

The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts. The same holds true from your side. That is, you can view their stories, highlights, and feed.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?

To find out if someone has restricted you on Instagram you can first check, with your second account, the comments related to the posts of the person you think has restricted you.

How can you tell if someone has you restricted on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

What happens if you restrict someone?

If a user chooses to restrict any individual, all of their future comments will be invisible to the public. This only pertains to comments on posts by the person who restricted them. The user can also choose to approve the comments to make them visible to all users.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

What can a restricted account see on Instagram?

HIGHLIGHTSComments from restricted accounts only remain visible to them and can be seen by users who restrict them if they allow it.Restricted accounts are also not able to see when you are online or if you have read their messages as their DMs are moved to Message requests.More items…•Nov 23, 2020

Can someone still see your posts if you restrict them on Instagram?

A restricted user also won’t see when you’re online or have read their messages, as your chat is moved to the Message Requests section. … Still, the blocked user cannot see the posts and stories even when your profile is set to public.

What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?

Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.

Add a comment