Does deleting discord account delete messages
When you delete your account, ALL your sent messages in ALL servers should be deleted.
Does discord ever delete old messages
No, they don’t delete old data.
Does deleting a DM delete it for the other person discord
If you delete the message, it deletes for everyone who received it, not just you. … The person who sent you the messages has to delete it.
Can discord delete your account
Disabling your account for both iOS and Android is not as easy as it is on a desktop. Currently, there is no way to disable or delete your account from a mobile device.
How do you permanently delete discord messages
How to delete Discord messages on a computerOpen your Discord account and hover over the message to click on the three dots that appear in the upper-right corner. Click on the “More” icon. … Select “Delete Message.” Click “Delete Message.” … Confirm your decision by clicking “Delete” again in the pop-up.Mar 13, 2020
How long until discord account is deleted
14-30 daysUnfortunately a deletion takes 14-30 days to fully complete. I’m sorry about that!! If you need help accessing an old account that hasn’t been fully deleted, please email firstname.lastname@example.org from that email address.
Should I delete my discord account
Deleting your account would be to permanently deleting your account from the database. You would not be able to recover your account. All your friends, group chats, and servers you are in would be lost if you don’t have back up. Only use this option if you’re sure you want to delete all your discord data.
How do I permanently delete Messenger messages from both sides
How do I permanently delete Messenger messages? To permanently delete Messenger messages, you need to use the “Unsend” option. The “Unsend” option will delete your message from both sides. In other words, unsending a message on Messenger will permanently delete your message from your side and the receiver’s side.
Can you delete a text before its read
Unfortunately, it’s not possible to unsend a message. Google has an unsend feature to Gmail, but text messaging with Apple is, for now, a one-way service and once the message has been delivered the other person can read it. So, you need to cancel the message before it is delivered.
Do discord messages last forever
Discord continues to grow faster than we expected and so does our user-generated content. … We decided early on to store all chat history forever so users can come back at any time and have their data available on any device.
Can you still message a deleted discord account
Can I send messages to someone who disabled their account? Absolutely. A disabled account will still allow friend requests and messages but the user won’t be notified until they enable their account. Once they login, all of their messages and friend requests will start working again.
Does deleting a message delete it for everyone
Simply tap on the message you want to remove and select the option to “Remove for Everyone”. The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent.
Can you delete a text after its sent
There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. … In this fast-paced world, when we’re firing off emails, posting status updates, and sending messages a mile a minute, we’ve all pressed “send” or “delete” sooner than we’ve intended at one time or another.
Do inactive discord accounts get deleted
No, Discord does not delete inactive accounts, nor does it mark them in any way. There is a prune option in a server which lets you remove users from your server if they have not logged into discord in x days and do not have a role.
Do disabled discord accounts get deleted
Discord disabled accounts are deleted after 14 days. Disabled accounts are deleted after 14 days so there would be no record of the account existing.
How far back can you delete discord messages
The Discord API currently supports a POST request that fires a Message Delete Bulk gateway event, allowing bots to quickly delete all messages that are less than two weeks old. Older messages can be queued and deleted individually (at a rate limit).