What Does The Other Person See When You Block Them On Messenger?

What does a GREY circle with a tick mean on messenger?

A single grey tick means that your message hasn’t been delivered, which might mean you’ve been blocked… though it might also mean that the person you’re sending it to hasn’t been able to receive the message yet (e.g.

if their phone is off), so by itself it isn’t an indication..

Can someone tell if you blocked them?

The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

Can you tell if someone deleted messages on messenger?

No, you can’t see deleted messages or conversations. Deleting a message permanently removes it from your Chat list.

How can I message someone who blocked me on messenger?

Sending the message using email is as simple as sending a normal mail to anybody.In the “To” section,you have to add the person’s facebook email id whom you want to send the message to but has blocked you and in the “body” section,you have to write your message.As usual,the subject part is optional.

Why am I still getting texts from someone I blocked?

If you’ve blocked the number in your phone that prevents you from receiving texts from that number but doesn’t stop you from sending them to that number. If your number is blocked by the number you’re sending to you can still send all the messages you want to it, they’ll just never be seen by the recipient.

What does the other person see when you block them?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

How do you know if someone muted you on messenger?

When you think you have been muted on Facebook by a user, send this user a message. If the message is read as ‘seen’ the exact time you sent it, it means you have been muted. Check Facebook on another device such as a smartphone. If the messages have been ‘seen’ at different times, then you have been muted.

What does it look like when someone blocks you on Facebook?

Being blocked has many of the same effects as being unfriended, such as someone’s posts not appearing in your Facebook feed, and being unable to tag them in posts. Some signs are more obvious, such as the fact that you can’t search for them on Facebook, visit their profile page, or send them Facebook Messages.

Why is my message sent but not delivered?

Message sent means it has been sent from your side. … If your message is not delivered yet, that means the problem is on the recipient side. It could be a server problem, internet problem, settings problem, or anything else.

Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?

Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked? Messages sent by the blocked contact won’t be delivered Even after unblocking the contact, the messages that were sent to you while you had blocked the contact won’t be delivered to you at all.

Can you block someone on messenger without them knowing?

If the blocked person is a part of a group conversation, you’ll be notified before you enter the conversation. Cannot see the online status or last active status on Messenger.

How do you know if someone blocked you on messenger without messaging them?

How to know if someone blocked you on messenger without messaging them. You don’t actually need to message someone to know if they blocked you on Messenger. Just open the chat with a person, you don’t need to message him. If they have blocked you, then you will see this person is not available right now.

Does profile picture disappear when blocked on Messenger?

No. Once you block him the messages now show up as from “Facebook User” instead of your name. Your picture is no longer there. … If you blocked the person on your facebook profile, they ARE NOT blocked on messenger.

Am I blocked if I can still see profile picture?

Many people wonder if they can see the profile picture of the contact if they have been blocked. Once you have been blocked, you will no longer be able to see the profile picture of the person. … Thus, if you have been blocked, you will no longer send texts, nor can you view their profile picture.