Quick Answer: Why Can’T I Delete My Facebook Albums?

How do I delete multiple photos on Facebook 2019?

Facebook does not have the option to select multiple photos and delete them in one go.

One way to delete multiple photos is to delete an album.

You can only delete photos you uploaded to Facebook or albums you created.

You will not be able to delete a photo you did not upload..

How can I delete all my Facebook pictures in one click?

Facebook Help TeamGo to your profile and click Photos.Click Albums at the top, then click the album you want to delete.Click the settings icon in the top right and select Delete Album.Click to confirm.

How do you delete photos on Facebook app?

From Android App Navigate to the photo or video you wish to delete, then tap it to view it full screen. With the photo displayed, tap the three dots at the upper-right corner of the screen., then select “Delete Photo“.

How can I quickly delete photos on Facebook?

StepsClick your name. It’s a tab in the upper-right corner. … Click the Photos tab. You’ll find this below the cover photo near the top of your profile page.Click Your Photos. … Hover your mouse over a photo. … Click the “Edit” … Click Delete This Photo. … Click Delete when prompted. … Repeat this process for other photos.More items…•Jul 3, 2019

How do you permanently delete photos from Facebook?

How to delete your Facebook photos from the mobile appOpen the Facebook app.Go to your photos and tap the photo you’d like to delete.Tap the three-dot menu in the top right corner of the photo’s page.Tap “Delete Photo” from the menu that pops up.Confirm your deletion on the next screen.Apr 11, 2019

How do I delete all my photos on Facebook 2020?

Tap on the photo and then tap on the three-dot icon on the upper right corner. From the drop-down menu, choose “Delete Photo.” In the prompt, tap on “Delete.” Repeat this process until you delete all photos on your Facebook profile.

How do you mass delete Facebook posts?

To start erasing, go to the Facebook account that has the posts you want to erase. Click on your profile picture and go to Manage Posts. Once you see your posts, you can click on the Choose All option and start erasing in bulk.

How do I delete old Facebook accounts?

To permanently delete your account:Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.Click Deactivation and Deletion.Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.More items…

How do you hide all photos on Facebook?

To edit the privacy setting for photo albums you’ve posted:Go to your profile and click “Photos”Click “Albums”Use the audience selector tool under each album to change the privacy to “Only Me”

How do I delete an album on Facebook 2020?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name.Scroll down and tap Photos.Tap the album you want to delete.Tap then tap Edit.Tap Delete Album then tap Delete Album.

Why can’t I delete photos from my Facebook?

You cannot delete photos you did not upload to Facebook yourself. You can remove the tag and that removes the photo from your profile. Additionally, you can ask friends to remove the Facebook photos from their profiles.

Does Facebook keep pictures after you delete them?

“Facebook claims that it deletes all the content you’ve generated, like your photos, posts, and profile info, but deleting your account will not delete things that your friends have posted about you,” Gebhart says. … “Beyond that content, Facebook also keeps log files after you delete your account,” she says.

Where do Deleted Facebook photos go?

How to recover deleted pictures with Facebook archiveClick the downwards arrow icon, then select Settings from the dropdown menu. … Next, click Download a Copy of Your Facebook Data. … Click Start My Archive. … Check your emails for a download link. … Download your archive. … Find your deleted photos in the folder.Mar 22, 2018

How do you permanently delete photos?

To permanently delete an item from your device:On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .Sign in to your Google Account.Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.In the top right, tap More Delete from device.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

2 Answers. No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

Can you hide your photos on Facebook?

To hide your photos from the public and your Facebook friends, you can set your photos’ privacy to “Only Me”. This option allows you to post stuff to your Timeline that is visible only to you. Posts with the audience of Only Me will appear in your News Feed but not your friends’ feeds.

Why can’t I delete old Facebook photos?

If you want to get rid of a post or photo that was posted by someone else on Facebook, you can’t delete it yourself. You’ll have to ask them privately to remove it. You can’t remove a photo that others have posted, but you can hide it from your timeline or remove the tag.

How do I delete photos from my album on Facebook?

How do I delete a photo I uploaded to Facebook?Go to the photo you’d like to delete.Click the photo to open it.Click and select Delete Photo.Click Delete to confirm.

What happens when you delete a photo from Facebook?

What happens to content (posts, pictures) that I delete from Facebook? When you choose to delete something you shared on Facebook, we remove it from the site. Some of this information is permanently deleted from our servers; however, some things can only be deleted when you permanently delete your account.

Add a comment