Quick Answer: How Do I Stay Friends On Facebook But Not See Posts?

What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post..

Why do I not have the option to friend someone on Facebook?

You may not be able to add someone as a friend if: They haven’t accepted your friend request yet. You may have already sent them a friend request. Check if the friend requests you’ve sent are still pending.

What happens when you restrict someone?

In other words, this “restrict” feature is for anyone who might give you a hard time. It is the Instagram version of giving someone a nap and a time out. It allows you to “contain” certain followers without having to block them or unfollow them.

Can someone message you if they are restricted?

Restrict makes it so that “comments on your posts from a person you have restricted will only be visible to that person,” according to a new Instagram blog post published today. … Any attempt to send a direct message will move to a message request, according to Instagram, and notifications won’t be sent.

Can a restricted friend see my story?

If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story.

Can you hide one friend on Facebook?

Hide One Facebook Friend From Another Currently Facebook doesn’t have an option to prevent two people from seeing each other while still being able to see all of your other friends. The only way to get it done is to completely deny those two individuals access to your Facebook friends.

How do you hide posts from someone without unfriending them on Facebook?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

Can Friends Tell If They’re on a Facebook Restricted List? Facebook users are not notified of being added to or removed from lists on the social network so there is no direct way for your friends to find out that they’ve been added to your Restricted list.

Why can’t I see my friends posts on my timeline?

Posts by your friends will not appear on Timeline if: They are currently on your Timeline hidden list. You are (or were) blocked by them. Their Share settings for Timeline are set to Excluded.

How do I stay friends but not see posts?

Click the ellipsis next to any of the person’s posts, then click Unfollow. You’ll remain friends with the person but won’t see any more of their posts. If you change your mind, click the Undo button. You can also report the post if necessary.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.

When you restrict someone on facebook can you see their posts?

When you restrict a person, they can’t see your future posts. … That is, you can still see that person’s posts depending on the chosen privacy settings. And when it comes to the old posts, both of you can still view them by visiting the timeline.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

How do you stay friends with someone on Facebook but limit what they see?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

How do I restrict someone on Facebook 2020?

Go to the profile of the person you want to add to the restricted list. Now look for the button that says Friends at the top of their profile and tap on it. Then Select and tap on the Edit Friend List. Select Restricted and tap on it to add your friend to the Restricted list.

Add a comment