How do I restrict a group post on Facebook
Click the option button labeled “Only administrators can post to the group” in the section labeled “Posting Permissions.”.
How do I stop my friends from seeing what I post in groups
The only way to prevent your Facebook friends (and even the public at large) from seeing the posts you make in a Facebook group is to ask a group admin to change the group’s privacy level from Public to either Closed or Secret.
How can I see a private group on Facebook without joining
To view a group without being part of it the group has to be public. If it’s a closed or secret group the only way to see what’s posted is to be part of it.
Can restricted friends see my group posts
No, unfortunately not. If the group is public, posts will be pushed to your activity. In addition, since they are in the same group, privacy settings don’t really apply, as they are allowed to read any message within the group.
What happens when you join a private group on Facebook
Well, just as everybody here said- if it’s a secret group, non of your friends will see you’re a member. But if the group is not secret, it will be shown on your profile. But if you want to minimize the exposure of you joining the group or commenting in it – you can try to change some of your privacy settings.
Does joining a Facebook group show up on news feed
Anyone can see the group’s name, location, member list, and posts, and the group can show up in anyone’s searches or News Feed. Anyone can add themselves as a member without any invite or approval. Closed groups are more confusing.
Why is nobody seeing my Facebook group posts
But unless they’re interacting (liking, reacting to, commenting, or sharing) immediately with your content, there’s a chance Facebook’s algorithm will hide your post so no one will see it. They do this because they want you, as a public Page and presumably a business, to pay for visibility through Facebook Ads.
What does a private FB group mean
Groups will now be labeled either “Public” or “Private.” That means that groups that were previously “Closed” or “Secret” will now share the designation of “Private,” meaning that only members of the group can see who’s in the group or what has been posted.
What is the difference between a closed group and a private group on Facebook
Closed groups, which only let current members view group content and see who else is in the group, will now be labeled as private but visible groups. Secret groups, which are hidden from search, but still require an invitation to join, will be changed to a private and hidden group.
Are Facebook private groups really private
A Group can be more private than a Page since the creator has the option to make it closed. When a Group is closed, only those who have been invited to the Group can see the content and information shared within it. … Still, all information is shared only with those within the Group once it’s made closed.
Can your friends see what you post on a public group
The content shared in Public groups is visible to anyone on and off Facebook, and the member list is visible to anyone on Facebook. With these changes, it is more likely that more people will see, and may interact with, the content posted to Public Groups. This includes people who may not be members of the group.