Quick Answer: How Do I Hide Someone From My Messenger?

What does it mean to hide someone on messenger?

Click the archive icon next to the person whose chat history you want to hide.

It will instantly hide all the chat with that person from your chat history on Facebook.

This will hide your chat history from that specific friend from your Facebook messenger mobile app too..

How do you know if someone blocked you on messenger without messaging them?

The easiest way to check whether you’ve been blocked on Messenger but not on Facebook is to use the mobile app and check whether or not a message gets through. If it doesn’t, you can then check if that person is still on Facebook. If they are, then they’ve blocked you on Messenger only.

Why does it say contact instead of message on Facebook?

It’s because they are using privacy options on facebook where any unknown person can’t send and message. You have to add them as friends first. Once they accept your friend request then you can communicate through messages.

How do I hide active status on Messenger for one person?

Log in to your Facebook account and click on the Options icon in the lower-right corner of the chat box on the Friends sidebar and click “Turn off Active Status” from the menu.

How can I hide someone on Facebook without blocking them?

1. Go to your friend’s timeline page by clicking on their name. The “Following” button will be checked, as shown, meaning that you currently follow the person (i.e. you see their updates on your News Feed). Click the “Unfollow” option to unfollow them.

How can you tell if someone blocked you on messenger?

If you are blocked, you’ll see a message in the chat box (where you just typed) that says “This person isn’t available right now,” they have either blocked your messages, deactivated their Facebook account, or completely blocked you on Facebook.

What happens when you hide a conversation on Messenger?

From the menu that appears, tap on ‘Hide’ to send the chat messages to a hidden folder. By archiving your messages, you will no longer be able to access them through your mobile device. … Anyone else with access to your phone will now not be able to view the hidden conversation.

When you delete a conversation on Messenger does the other person know?

The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting “Remove for You”.

Are deleted messages on messenger gone forever?

No, you can’t see deleted messages or conversations. Deleting a message permanently removes it from your Chat list. Keep in mind that deleting a message or conversation from your Chat list won’t delete it from the Chat list of the person you chatted with. Learn how to remove a message you’ve sent.

How long does messenger keep deleted messages?

When you delete a message from Facebook, it’s gone forever. And if you submit the account delete form without deleting your messages, then the messages will remain until the deletion is complete which is 14 days.

Add a comment