Quick Answer: How Do I Find My Restricted List On Facebook 2021?

How do I put someone on the restricted list on Facebook 2021?

Open the Facebook app and go to the person’s profile you want to restrict.

Tap the 3-dot button under their profile name.

Tap Friends and select “Edit Friend Lists”.

Select the “Restricted” option and tap Done..

Can someone stop me from seeing their posts on Facebook?

Users now can control the entire profile privacy of their own. So, this might be due to the person has set some lockup privacy settings which made the changes to their posts and photos. If the person had unfriended you on Facebook it also hides posts and pics of that person from you due to some privacy settings.

Can restricted friends on Facebook see my story?

If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story. Note: Any changes you make to your story privacy settings will apply to any photos and videos currently in your story in addition to those you add going forward.

How can I recover my restricted Facebook account?

When you face logging trouble, you get the options to recover your blocked account through “choose a security check”. 2. You will get 2 options to recover your account. Select first option “Text a security code to your phone”.

Can restricted friends still message me?

Your friends on the Restricted list can still send you messages. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

How do you know if you’re on someone’s restricted list on Facebook?

How to Tell if You’re on Someone’s Facebook Restricted ListIf there’s empty space at the top of their profile, it could be due to a gap between public and private posts. … Browse their posts to see if all of them are set to public. … Have a mutual friend look at the profile and compare what you see.Sep 2, 2019

Why would someone put you on a restricted list on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information and posts you tag them in. … It is for people you’ve added as a friend but may not want to share with your Facebook posts and other media.

How do you Unrestrict someone on Facebook app?

Click Restricted. Click Manage List in the top right. Select Edit List. To remove someone from the list, click X in the top right of their profile picture and click Finish.

How do I Unrestrict a friend on Facebook?

To view or edit your Restricted list:From your News Feed, click Friend Lists in the left menu. If you don’t see it, click See More.Click Restricted.Click Manage List in the top right.Select Edit List.To remove someone from the list, click X in the top right of their profile picture and click Finish.

How do I view my limited profile list on Facebook?

How to Edit a Limited Profile List in FacebookClick the “Friends” link in the left panel of your Facebook home page. … Select the “Limited Profile” list from submenu that appears. … Enter a user’s name into the “Add to List” field to add them to your Limited Profile list.More items…

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

Can Friends Tell If They’re on a Facebook Restricted List? Facebook users are not notified of being added to or removed from lists on the social network so there is no direct way for your friends to find out that they’ve been added to your Restricted list.

Can someone on my restricted list See old posts?

Can restricted friends see past posts? A restricted friend will see your past posts if their audience was set to Public but if they were set to Friends, they won’t be able to see them again. Even when they have liked, commented on the post, it will become hidden from them.

How do I put people on limited profile?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

How do I change restricted mode on Facebook?

1- Go to your page. 2- Click on setting. 3- In the age restriction part click edit. 4- Here you can specify your age range or select public to disable age restriction.

Can restricted friends on Facebook post on your wall?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Add a comment