- When you delete a text message does it delete on both ends?
- How do you delete text messages?
- When you delete a text message can the other person still see it?
- How do you delete iMessage so the person can’t see it?
- How can I delete old messages?
- Can you delete iMessages?
- What happens if you turn off iMessage?
- Can I delete a message I sent on Iphone?
- How do I delete multiple messages on my iPhone?
- How do I delete multiple text messages?
- Can you delete a picture you sent on text?
- Does deleting a message delete it for both parties?
- How do you permanently delete text messages?
- Does deleting a message on iMessage delete it from all devices?
- How do you delete a text message that was already sent on Iphone?
- How do I delete all Imessages?
- Can you delete a text after it’s been sent?
- Where do text messages go when you delete them?
When you delete a text message does it delete on both ends?
Originally Answered: If you delete a text message, does the receiver still get the message.
Yes, if you hit SEND before deleting it.
It has already been sent to the server and on to the recipient once you hit send.
You are only deleting your copy of it from your device if you delete it..
How do you delete text messages?
To delete a text message with Android’s default messaging service, open the Messages app. Then tap and hold the message you want to delete. Then hit the delete button. Alternatively, you can delete multiple messages at the same time by selecting them and removing them all at once.
When you delete a text message can the other person still see it?
Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it. The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it.
How do you delete iMessage so the person can’t see it?
You can delete an entire conversation by swiping left on it in your iPhone’s Messages app. To delete individual messages, tap and hold on the message until you see the pop-up menu, then tap it to get to the trash can.
How can I delete old messages?
Android PhoneLaunch the ‘Text Messages’ app on your Android device.Tap on the ‘Menu’ option at top right corner of the screen.Now choose ‘Settings’ option.A drop down list will appear, choose “Delete old messages” option.More items…•Feb 6, 2017
Can you delete iMessages?
There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. … In this fast-paced world, when we’re firing off emails, posting status updates, and sending messages a mile a minute, we’ve all pressed “send” or “delete” sooner than we’ve intended at one time or another.
What happens if you turn off iMessage?
Turning off the iMessage slider on your iPhone will stop iMessages from being delivered to your iPhone. … Turning off the iMessage slider on one device will still allow iMessages to be received on the other device. Even with the iMessage slider turned off, your phone number is still associated with your Apple ID.
Can I delete a message I sent on Iphone?
You cannot retract any SMS/MMS text nor iMessage. Once sent it is in the hands of the recipient and completely out of your control. Even with email, you can only retract a message if the recipient (and their server setup) allows you to.
How do I delete multiple messages on my iPhone?
To do so, long-press on any message or attachment in the thread. When the action sheet appears, tap “More,” and whatever you long-pressed will be selected. Check off any other messages or attachments you want to delete, then tap the trash can icon that appears.
How do I delete multiple text messages?
How to Delete Multiple Android Messages at the Same TimeOpen the Messages app.Select a chat thread.Long-press on a message to highlight it.Tap any additional messages you wish to remove.Tap the trash can icon from the menu bar at the top of the app screen to delete the messages.Aug 20, 2019
Can you delete a picture you sent on text?
Step 1: Tap the Messages icon. Step 2: Select the conversation containing the picture that you wish to delete. Step 3: Tap and hold the picture that you wish to delete, then touch the More button. … Step 5: Tap the Delete Message button to confirm that you wish to delete it.
Does deleting a message delete it for both parties?
yes, deleting a message deletes it for both parties. the other person can no longer see the message.
How do you permanently delete text messages?
Step 1. Unlock your Android and open the Messages app. Step 2. Long tap on the thread that you wish to remove, check all the messages that want to erase and tap on the trash icon to delete it.
Does deleting a message on iMessage delete it from all devices?
With Messages in iCloud, when you delete a message, attachment, or conversation on one device, it deletes from all of your devices. … Once you delete a message, you can’t get it back. If you don’t need to keep your conversations up to date across your devices, you can turn off the Messages in iCloud feature.
How do you delete a text message that was already sent on Iphone?
Helpful answersIn a message conversation, touch and hold the message bubble that you want to delete, then tap More.Tap , then tap Delete Message. If you want to delete all messages in the thread tap Delete All, in the upper-left corner. Then tap Delete Conversation.Jun 2, 2018
How do I delete all Imessages?
Delete a messageDelete messages: Select one or more messages (including text messages, photos, videos, files, web links, audio messages, or emoji) in the transcript, then press Delete.Delete all messages within a conversation: Choose Edit > Clear Transcript.
Can you delete a text after it’s been sent?
If only there were a delete button for messages that have already been sent. … The privacy-friendly, free Wiper messaging app for iOS and Android offers that option. It allows you to text or make phone calls using end-to-end encryption.
Where do text messages go when you delete them?
Yes they can, so if you’ve been having an affair or doing something dodgy at work, beware! Messages are laid out on the SIM card as data files. When you move messages around or delete them, the data actually stays put.