Quick Answer: How Do I Deactivate Facebook But Keep Messenger?

Can I deactivate FB but keep Messenger?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account.

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account.

If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you..

Can someone still message me if I deactivate messenger?

What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger? Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app or send you messages in existing conversations. Reactivating Messenger will also reactivate your main Facebook account.

What do others see when you deactivate messenger?

Since you’ve now deactivated Facebook Messenger, that means that your friends and contacts will no longer be able to see your account or profile within the Messenger app. Nobody will be able to send you messages either.

Why can’t I deactivate my Messenger 2020?

Why Can’t You Deactivate Your Facebook Messenger Account Anymore? … Open Messenger. Tap your profile picture in the top left corner > Legal & Policies > Deactivate Messenger. Tap Deactivate.

When you deactivate Messenger do your messages disappear?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

Can you still manage a Facebook page with a deactivated account?

You can’t. As I understand it – which is always fuzzy, given the way Facebook keeps changing things – every page must be linked to a personal profile. … However, you can always set Facebook’s privacy control to restrict access to your personal page. Click the down arrow in the top right, select Settings and then Privacy.

How do I deactivate my Facebook only?

To deactivate your account:Click the drop-down arrow on the toolbar, then select Settings.The Settings page will appear. Click Manage Account.Click Deactivate your account.Select a reason for deactivating the account. … Select Deactivate Now.Your account is now deactivated.

Can you deactivate a Facebook page without deleting it?

Let’s say you want to disable a Facebook Page without actually deleting it. You can hide the Page from the public for only 14 days before it is deleted. Instead, you may prefer to Unpublish. Go to the Page menu at the top of your Page and click Settings.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

How long can you deactivate Facebook?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like?

How to Tell If Someone Deactivated Facebook. What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

Add a comment