Quick Answer: Can You Have Messenger Without Facebook 2020?

Why can’t I deactivate my Messenger 2021?

On the Messenger app, tap your profile photo on the top-left portion of the screen.

Scroll down and select “Legal & Policies.” Choose “Deactivate Messenger.” …

Take note that if you reactivate your Messenger, your Facebook profile will also be reactivated, so you may have to deactivate your profile for a second time..

Can my messenger stories be seen if my Facebook account is deactivated?

Scroll down to Preferences and tap Story. .. If you don’t want the world to see, just your FB friends and contacts in your phone who use Messenger to see, choose Friends and Connections. … If you’ve deactivated your account and you use Messenger, it doesn’t reactivate your Facebook account.

Can I have messenger without Facebook?

Download the Facebook Messenger app, select the “Not on Facebook?” option, and enter your phone number and name. … You can upload and send photos, videos, start group chats, and use voice and video calling without ever having to sign up for a Facebook account.

Can you delete FB and keep messenger?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

How do I deactivate Facebook but keep Messenger 2020?

Follow these steps to do just that.:Open Facebook’s deactivate account page.Ignore the photos of the people who will supposedly miss you and scroll to the bottom.The last option says you can continue using Facebook Messenger even if you deactivate your account. … Scroll down and hit Deactivate.Jan 17, 2017

Does the green dot on messenger mean they are chatting?

What is the Green dot beside the video icon on Messenger? When you tap on a person profile for chat or video purposes. The green dot beside that video chat icon means that the person is available for video chat.

How do I keep my messenger private?

Open your Messenger app. From Chats, tap your profile picture in the top left. From the menu, tap Privacy….For more ways to control your privacy in Messenger, you can:Control who can see when you’re active. … Clear your Search History. … Remove a message that you’ve sent.

Why can’t I deactivate my Messenger 2020?

First, you need to make sure your main Facebook account is deactivated (You can’t deactivate Messenger alone as far as I’m aware of). After that, open Messenger and tap on your profile image top left next to “Chats”. In the settings, scroll all the way down to Legal & Policies, and tap that.

How can you tell if someone has deleted messenger?

If you uninstall messenger then may be they show your last activity, If you are online at facebook normal app or fb lite or you log in fb from any browser then they obviously see your last online presence or last seen .

When you block someone on Messenger What do they see?

When someone blocks you on Messenger only, you will still see them on your list but can’t send them messages or view their last seen or online status.

What does it look like if someone deleted their Facebook?

If the person deleted their account, their profile picture will be replaced by the gray default Facebook picture, and their name will be replaced by “Facebook User,” which will be emboldened in black.

What happens when someone deactivates their facebook?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

Why does someone keep deactivating and reactivating their Facebook?

Firstly, Deactivation of profile is a temporary affair. If you try to log in after your profile has been deactivated, it gets activated again. For a permanent result, you need to delete your profile altogether, but for that you need to contact Facebook directly and it’s a lengthy process.

Can you still use messenger if you are in Facebook jail?

While in Facebook jail, you may still be able to log on, but not be able to post or send messages. The level to which the offender is blocked is up to the Facebook administrators.

How can I see FB messages without Messenger?

Viewing Facebook Messages On Your Mobile Device Or Tablet Without Using The Facebook App. Install Chrome on your device. If you are an Android user, it’s already on your phone. Reload the page and you should see the Facebook.com desktop site.

Can someone still message me if I deactivate messenger?

What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger? Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app, or send you messages in existing conversations. Reactivating Messenger will also reactivate your main Facebook account.

What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?

When your Facebook account is deactivated: Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friends list. Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.

When you deactivate Messenger do your messages disappear?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

How do you know if someone blocked you on messenger without messaging them?

How to know if someone blocked you on messenger without messaging them. You don’t actually need to message someone to know if they blocked you on Messenger. Just open the chat with a person, you don’t need to message him. If they have blocked you, then you will see this person is not available right now.

How do I permanently remove myself from Facebook?

To permanently delete your account:Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.Click Deactivation and Deletion.Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.More items…

Can anyone see my Facebook Messenger?

No. Private messages only appear in your inbox on Facebook or on the Messenger app. Learn more about what people can see on your timeline.

Can I log into Messenger without the app?

The best workaround for how to access Facebook Messenger without the App is to use the full desktop version of Facebook. Go to https://www.facebook.com/home.php for the full version. It isn’t mobile friendly, but at least you’ll be able to access and respond to any messages in Messenger.

Can messenger be spied on?

Facebook spy app Snoopza and its features Snoopza is the easiest way to truly know people through their online activities and private messages. It lets you control any chat conversation that takes place through the target smartphone on Android.

Can someone see my message on messenger if we are not friends?

You can send a message to anyone on Facebook, regardless of friend status or privacy settings. The only exception applies to members you’ve blocked and those who’ve blocked you. Filtering preferences may inadvertently cause messages to go unseen, even though they have been delivered.

Is Messenger safe from hackers?

In effect, it is impossible for hackers to steal something that the service itself does not possess.” There’s a warning in there for even the more secure messaging apps. Apple and Google messaging back-ups are not end-to-end encrypted, they basically store a copy of your phone’s decrypted data.

What happens if someone deleted messenger?

In case you are wondering, whether they will be deleted or not, the answer is no. Nothing happens to your old messages or photos on Messenger. You can access them by reinstalling the Messenger app or checking them on the desktop.