Question: When You Block Someone On Facebook What Can They See?

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

Facebook Help TeamGo to their Profile.Hover over Friends at the top of their profile.Click Add to another list.Click Restricted..

Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?

No. The ones sent when they are blocked are gone. If you unblock them, you will receive the first time they send something once they are unblocked. While blocked the messages are not held in a queue.

When you block someone on Facebook do they know?

People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.

When you block someone what do they see?

The blocked person won’t get any notifications at all. His/her texts won’t be delivered to you when trying to contact you. Then, only, can the person may understand. And calls will fail all the time.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.

When you block someone on iMessage what do they see?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

What happens when you block someone on Facebook but have mutual friends?

What Happens to Shared Photo or Post by Mutual Friends. Once you block someone, you won’t be able to read each other’s comments even though both of you will be able to comment on a mutual friend’s post or photo. That’s because after blocking Facebook hides your profile from each other.

How long does a Facebook friend block last?

So, this feature in Facebook is permanent and stays forever. There is no time limit for a person to get unblocked automatically. If one person blocks another person, they will be blocked forever.

Can a blocked person see your public posts?

Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.

Can someone tell when you block them?

How to know if someone blocked your number on Android. … If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

When you block someone on Messenger will they know?

Is a Person Notified When You Block Them. No. The other person will not receive a notification of any sort. However, they will lose the ability to message or call you as we have seen above.

Can a blocked person see my comments on a mutual friends post?

Thanks. No they won’t be able to see anything you post, write or comment on. No, but be careful because if you post on your friend’s post and your friend replies to you using your name then the person you blocked will be able to figure out that you blocked them.

Can I see the profile picture of someone who blocked me on Facebook?

If you’ve been blocked, their profile image won’t load, replaced by a standard gray outline. You won’t be able to click on their name to look at their profile either. You can try to send them a message too.

Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number Iphone 2020?

If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID. Is this an SMS, or is it an iMessage. If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID.

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you?

If you have a mobile phone Android, for know if a blocked number called you, you can use the call and SMS blocking tool, as long as it is present on your device. … After that, press the card call, where you can see the history of calls received but blocked by phone numbers that you previously added to the blacklist.

When you block someone can you still see their profile?

Yes. Blocking allows you to prevent many interactions with someone on Facebook, but you may still encounter content they’ve shared.

What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?

Facebook Help Team If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them. When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.

How many times does the phone ring when you are blocked?

If the phone rings more than once, you have been blocked. However, if you hear 3-4 rings and hear a voicemail after 3-4 rings, you have probably not been blocked yet and the person has not picked your call or might be busy or is ignoring your calls.

Add a comment