Can my friends see what I post in groups
Private and closed group comments/posts don’t show up unless your friends are also group members.
Public groups allow any of your comments to be seen by anyone on Facebook – and appear in their newsfeed..
Can my friends see if I join a closed group
No one who isn’t a member of the closed group will know you joined it, or be able to see posts from that group in your feed. That said, if any of your friends are IN that group, they would be able to discover that you joined the group.
Why is Facebook showing me posts from public groups
Your News Feed includes posts about your friends’ activity on Facebook, including when your friends comment on posts from people you’re not friends with. You also might see posts about your friends commenting in public groups that you’re not a member of.
Why is nobody seeing my Facebook group posts
But unless they’re interacting (liking, reacting to, commenting, or sharing) immediately with your content, there’s a chance Facebook’s algorithm will hide your post so no one will see it. They do this because they want you, as a public Page and presumably a business, to pay for visibility through Facebook Ads.
Can someone stop me from seeing their posts on Facebook
You might try putting them on your Restricted List. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.
Can friends see my comments on other people’s posts
Your Facebook Wall For example, if you comment on a friend’s photo, only mutual friends will see the comment on your wall, but if you comment on a photo on a public page or a friend’s profile that is open to the public, everyone will see the comment on your wall.
How do I hide my posts from friends groups
The only way to prevent your Facebook friends (and even the public at large) from seeing the posts you make in a Facebook group is to ask a group admin to change the group’s privacy level from Public to either Closed or Secret.
Can my Facebook friends see what I post in a public group
Unfortunately, on public groups, anyone on your friends lists can see what you’re doing in a group and it will likely get pushed to someone’s feed.
Do Facebook Group posts show up in news feed
If the group’s privacy is set to “Closed” or “Secret”, then your post in the group will only be seen by the group’s current members. You may see the post in your News Feed, but if the group is Closed or Secret, then only current members of the group will be able to see the post in their News Feeds.
What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook
When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.
Can you see who viewed your post even if they are not members of the group
Yes, groups under a 250 membership still has the log showing who has viewed the posts or the group as a whole but since that date Facebook removed the ability of the group knowing whether or not a non member visited any public group.. Therefore you as a non member could enter a public group , view whatever you wish and …
Can you hide your groups on Facebook
Click the “More” dropdown menu. Select “Manage Sections”. Uncheck the Groups located near the bottom of the list. Click on “Hide Section” from the drop-down.
Why can’t I hide my post from a friend on Facebook
Are you wanting to hide your Timeline and posts from a Facebook friend? If so, you can add them to your Restricted list. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.
How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
Are Facebook private groups really private
A Group can be more private than a Page since the creator has the option to make it closed. When a Group is closed, only those who have been invited to the Group can see the content and information shared within it. … Still, all information is shared only with those within the Group once it’s made closed.