- Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
- How long does it take Facebook to delete a post?
- How do I delete someone else’s Facebook page 2020?
- How do you delete posts from years ago on Facebook?
- Can I delete a post I made on someone else’s wall?
- How do I hide all posts from everyone 2020 on Facebook?
- What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
- How do you delete someone else’s post on Facebook?
- How do I delete someone else’s post?
- Does Facebook keep pictures after you delete them?
- What happens when you delete Facebook permanently?
- How do I hide everything on my Facebook?
- Can you delete someone else’s Instagram post?
- How do I remove someone from my timeline?
- How do you delete old posts on other people’s walls on Facebook?
- How long does Facebook keep deleted messages?
- How can you tell who deleted a post on Facebook?
- What happens if I delete a post that has been shared?
- Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you.
However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers..
How long does it take Facebook to delete a post?
If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.
How do I delete someone else’s Facebook page 2020?
Choose “Manage Permissions”. Scroll to the bottom and you will see an option to “Delete the Page”, click it. If you are not an Administrator of the Page: Go the page you wish to delete.
How do you delete posts from years ago on Facebook?
How to remove your old Facebook posts, a step-by-step guideClick “Manage posts” under the status box.Select the year, and then you’ll see all the posts from that time.Click on which posts you want to remove.Then Facebook will tell you that you can hide or delete the posts.More items…•Jan 30, 2019
Can I delete a post I made on someone else’s wall?
You can delete any post that you or anyone else posted directly to you profile page. If you’re on another person’s page, you can only delete a post that you made on their page. You can’t delete posts from other people in which you are tagged, but you can remove them from your page.
How do I hide all posts from everyone 2020 on Facebook?
in the top right of Facebook. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. In the left column, click Privacy. Next to Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?, click Limit Past Posts.
What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
When your Facebook account is deactivated:No one else can see your profile.Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. … Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.Apr 16, 2018
How do you delete someone else’s post on Facebook?
Scroll down to the status update, picture or other content on your Timeline with the objectionable comment. Position the mouse cursor in the top right corner of the of the message box with the comment you want to delete. Click the small “x” labeled “Remove.” Facebook removes the comment automatically.
How do I delete someone else’s post?
In the top right corner of that post click on “ v ” mark.A small menu will appear.Click Delete to delete the post.
Does Facebook keep pictures after you delete them?
“Facebook claims that it deletes all the content you’ve generated, like your photos, posts, and profile info, but deleting your account will not delete things that your friends have posted about you,” Gebhart says. … “Beyond that content, Facebook also keeps log files after you delete your account,” she says.
What happens when you delete Facebook permanently?
When you delete your Facebook profile: All your information is permanently deleted from Facebook after about one month. If you only deactivate your account, Facebook will not delete any information and you may reactivate. … That information remains on Facebook after you delete your account.
How do I hide everything on my Facebook?
Click the Facebook button in the upper-left corner. Select “Edit Profile” at the top of the menu on the left. Click the “Edit” button next to each entry in your profile. Click the “Audience” drop-down menu and select “Only Me” to hide that piece of profile information.
Can you delete someone else’s Instagram post?
Delete an Instagram Comment on iPhone and Android Here, locate the comment (your own or someone else’s) that you want to delete. If you’re using an iPhone, swipe left on the comment to reveal options. Here, tap on the Trash Can icon to delete the comment.
How do I remove someone from my timeline?
To remove someone from your friends list, go to that person’s profile page and hover over the ‘Friends’ button at the top of their profile and then select ‘Unfriend’. They’ll instantly be removed from your friends list – without having a notification to alert them to the fact.
How do you delete old posts on other people’s walls on Facebook?
If you want to get rid of a post or photo that was posted by someone else on Facebook, you can’t delete it yourself. You’ll have to ask them privately to remove it. You can’t remove a photo that others have posted, but you can hide it from your timeline or remove the tag.
How long does Facebook keep deleted messages?
14 daysWhen you delete a message from Facebook, it’s gone forever. And if you submit the account delete form without deleting your messages, then the messages will remain until the deletion is complete which is 14 days.
How can you tell who deleted a post on Facebook?
Unfortunately, you can’t see who deleted a post in your Facebook page. Facebook does not keep a track if deleted posts.
What happens if I delete a post that has been shared?
The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. … It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.