How can I delete a text message I sent
The SMS specification standard, 3GPP 23.040 , does not contain any method of deleting a message that has already been delivered.
It is theoretically possible for a handset to delete a message that it has sent, but which has not yet been delivered..
When you delete a message on iPhone does the other person still see it
When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well ? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.
How do you delete messages on Iphone so the other person cant see it
Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner. Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person. Repeat as necessary for other contacts.
Can you delete iMessages on someone else’s phone
No. You can not delete a message from someone else’s device.
Can you delete a text once sent
If only there were a delete button for messages that have already been sent. … The privacy-friendly, free Wiper messaging app for iOS and Android offers that option. It allows you to text or make phone calls using end-to-end encryption.
Does deleting a text message delete it for the other person
Can I Delete a Message for Everyone? … Once you send a message, it’s synced with Apple’s server and the recipient address. You can’t delete a sent message from another person’s device on either iOS or Android. If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it.
What happens when you delete a text conversation
Deleting a text message on an Android phone doesn’t remove it from your phone immediately. Your phone will mark the data as inactive until new data is created, which will then eventually overwrite the deleted text.
How do you permanently delete a message
Open your text message app and locate the text you’d like to delete. Then, long-press the message. A pop-up window will appear. Click ‘Delete.
How do you know if someone deleted iMessage
Originally Answered: Want to know if someone deleted your iMessages? When you go back and read your messages- your iMessage string to that person- you will get a temporary blank screen. It will appear as if your screen is frozen.
Does deleting a message on iMessage delete it from all devices
With Messages in iCloud, when you delete a message, attachment, or conversation on one device, it deletes from all of your devices. … Once you delete a message, you can’t get it back. If you don’t need to keep your conversations up to date across your devices, you can turn off the Messages in iCloud feature.
How do you cancel a text while it’s sending
Anyways you can check by going to Menu -> Settings-> Manage applications -> Select all tab and select Message and click Force stop. While the message is “sending” press and hold the comment/text massage. A menu option should appear giving you the option to cancel message before it sends.
How do you delete text message on iPhone
How to delete a conversation on an iPhoneOpen the Messages app.Scroll through your messages until you find the conversation that you want to remove.Swipe to the left until you see “Delete.” … Tap “Delete” and then tap “Delete” again in the confirmation window that appears at the bottom of the screen.Apr 22, 2019