Why do some Facebook posts disappear
Problems with the hardware or software used by Facebook also may result in error messages and disappearing posts.
Typically, once Facebook resolves the problems, the posts reappear.
Sometimes logging out of Facebook and then logging in again can resolve the problem..
How do I know if someone deleted my post on Facebook
If a person has deleted a post, it is still possible for that person to access it by downloading their Facebook information. However, since only the owner of the profile can get this information, this is only useful for investigations if you have a very cooperative subject or – more likely – a court order.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere
If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.
How do you permanently delete photos from Facebook
To remove your photo from Facebook:Go to the photo you’d like to delete.Click the photo to open it.Click and select Delete Photo.Click Delete to confirm.
How do I delete someone else’s post
Scroll down to the status update, picture or other content on your Timeline with the objectionable comment. Position the mouse cursor in the top right corner of the of the message box with the comment you want to delete. Click the small “x” labeled “Remove.” Facebook removes the comment automatically.
What happens when you remove a post from your timeline
When you remove a tag, the post will no longer appear on your timeline. However, that post is still visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as News Feed and search. Learn about deleting a photo you’ve posted.
Can you delete a post someone put on your wall
You can hide posts made by other people so they won’t appear in your Facebook feed, but you cannot delete them.
How long does it take Facebook to delete a post
If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.
What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account
When your Facebook account is deactivated:No one else can see your profile.Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. … Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.Apr 16, 2018
Can group admins see when you delete a post
If you delete a post you posted in any Facebook group their admins,moderators or group members won’t get notified.
Does FB keep deleted messages
Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. … It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.
What happens when you delete a Facebook post
When you delete any post from Facebook, what happens is that Facebook deletes it’s story and any mention of it from the entire website. All the shares, comments and likes are gone. So, when you delete a post in Facebook, then it will not be visible to others on “Facebook”.
Does Facebook keep pictures after you delete them
“Facebook claims that it deletes all the content you’ve generated, like your photos, posts, and profile info, but deleting your account will not delete things that your friends have posted about you,” Gebhart says. … “Beyond that content, Facebook also keeps log files after you delete your account,” she says.
Does deleting activity log delete post
Keep in mind, things you hide from your profile may still be visible to the audience they’re shared with other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed and Search. Delete. When you delete something from activity log, it will be deleted from Facebook and can’t be restored.
Can I bring back a deleted post on Facebook
To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity. Tap a post you want to recover and then tap Restore.
Does someone get a notification if you delete their post on Facebook
No, on deleting any post from your timeline, facebook won’t send notifications to anyone, not even you. Just you will be asked for a confirmation while deleting.