Question: Can My Friends See My Posts In A Public Group On Facebook?

Are Facebook private groups really private?

Only group admins can change the privacy of a Facebook group.

There are 2 privacy settings for Facebook groups: Public: anyone on or off Facebook can see who’s in the group and what they post.

Private: only members can see who’s in the group and what they post..

Can anyone see if I join a private group on Facebook?

When joining a Group, whether private or public, your Facebook friends might see that you’ve joined it. Some Groups are secret and can’t be searched for, in which case a qualifying Group member has to invite you. Leaving a Group will not notify the other members.

Why can’t I see who has seen my post in my Facebook group?

Facebook Help Team Hi Margaret, Facebook messages and posts in groups with fewer than 250 people are marked as “seen” after your group members have seen them. If your group reaches 250 members or more, you’ll no longer see who’s seen messages and posts.

Can I join a Facebook group without my friends knowing?

If the group is Secret, yes (unless your friends are in the group). Facebook will not acknowledge the group’s existence to people who are not members. People who are in the group can see it as a mutual group on your profile, and will see you on the member list.

How do I stop friends from seeing my posts on Facebook groups?

The only way to prevent your Facebook friends (and even the public at large) from seeing the posts you make in a Facebook group is to ask a group admin to change the group’s privacy level from Public to either Closed or Secret.

Do my friends see my public posts on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team When you share something with Public that means anyone including people off of Facebook can see it. Your friends will be able to see your post in their News Feeds and on your Timeline, but even Facebook members who are not your Facebook friend would be able to see those public posts on your Timeline.

Can friends see posts in private groups?

No. Your friends will NOT be able to see a post you post in a private Facebook group unless they are members too. Of course they may be able to see what groups you are a member of, join, and then search for your post later.

How do I hide my private groups on Facebook?

Hidden: Only members can find the group in search and other places on Facebook….To change your group to visible or hidden:From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group. … Click Settings in the left menu.Click next to Hide Group.More items…

Can my friends see if I join a closed group?

No one who isn’t a member of the closed group will know you joined it, or be able to see posts from that group in your feed. That said, if any of your friends are IN that group, they would be able to discover that you joined the group.

Why can I only see my friends public posts?

By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. The most restricted standard privacy setting is “Friends Only,” which only stops non-friends from seeing a Wall. If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.

Will my friends see my posts to public FB groups on their news feed?

If the group is a Public or Open group, that means that anyone can see the group, the members of the group and the posts they post. It’s all down to the group, not to your individual settings.

How do I block one person from seeing my Facebook posts?

To prevent specific people from seeing a post you make:Click on the “Audience Selector” inside the post.Change the audience to “Custom”There will be a box that allows you to exclude someone from seeing your post.Add the people you do not wish to see your post.

When you join a group on Facebook What can they see?

A Facebook Admin can see the part of your profile that you show everyone else, there are no added privileges from being an Admin to a group, what you see is the same everyone else will see. You can control the level of privacy of your Facebook profile and decide what others will see.

What does only me privacy setting on Facebook mean?

This “Only Me” privacy setting allows you to post stuff to your Timeline that is visible only to you. Posts with the audience of Only Me will appear in your News Feed but not your friends’ feeds. However, if you tag someone in an Only Me post, they will be able to see the post.

Why can I only see my friends public posts on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team You may have accidentally added your father to your Restricted list. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Add a comment