- When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?
- How do I delete messages from everyone?
- Can a blocked person see old messages?
- Can blocked Facebook users see old messages?
- Why can’t I remove a message for everyone on messenger after 10 minutes?
- Can you tell if someone deleted your conversation on Messenger?
- How do I permanently delete shared photos from Messenger on both sides?
- Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?
- How do I permanently delete Messenger messages?
- Why can’t I delete Messenger messages?
- How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?
- Can you delete messages on messenger after 10 minutes?
- What does the other person see when you block them on messenger?
- What happens if you Unsend a message on messenger?
- Does Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?
- How do I delete pictures I sent on messenger?
- How do you delete Messenger messages on both sides after 10 minutes?
When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?
Facebook Help Team Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox.
If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves..
How do I delete messages from everyone?
Press and hold on a message, or select the three dots menu icon on desktop. Select “remove” next to the message. Select “remove for everyone” — that makes sure that the messages disappear from the inboxes of the people you sent them to, not just from your own. You have 10 minutes to delete a newer message.
Can a blocked person see old messages?
1 Answer. If you block someone on Facebook or Messenger, you both will not be able to see each others activities and also not be able to send messages. Old conversation will be still in inbox but name of that person will not be clickable.
Can blocked Facebook users see old messages?
If they are logged into Facebook and click on the link to your profile, then they will get an error message. Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them.
Why can’t I remove a message for everyone on messenger after 10 minutes?
For up to 10 minutes after a message is sent, users will soon have the option to delete that message from the conversation. To do this, users need only to tap the message once and select “Remove for Everyone.”
Can you tell if someone deleted your conversation on Messenger?
1 Answer. There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact.
How do I permanently delete shared photos from Messenger on both sides?
Q: How to delete shared photos on Messenger permanently from both sides? A: Tap and hold the photo you want to delete. Now, click on “Remove” and then, click on “Remove for Everyone” and finally, confirm the deletion. You’ll the message with the thread, stating “You removed messages” on the bottom of your screen.
Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?
Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox.
How do I permanently delete Messenger messages?
To permanently delete a message, you’ll select the messages to be deleted and then tap on Remove for Everyone in the message options. The removed message will be replaced by an alert telling everyone in the chat that it’s been deleted.
Why can’t I delete Messenger messages?
Here is some of the potential problems: Your internet connection is slow or you ran out of data. Both of these could cause the “Messenger” or “Facebook” servers to not update your request (ex. Request to delete a message when you click delete).
How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?
How to delete Facebook messages from both sidesTap and hold the message.Click “remove.”Select “Remove for Everyone.”Confirm removal of the message.A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”Jan 20, 2021
Can you delete messages on messenger after 10 minutes?
Facebook Messenger now lets users delete their sent messages, up to 10 minutes after they’ve already been sent.
What does the other person see when you block them on messenger?
When someone blocks you on Messenger only, you will still see them on your list but can’t send them messages or view their last seen or online status. However, you must note that this doesn’t only happen when a user blocks you. You will also not be able to interact with them if they deactivate their Facebook account.
What happens if you Unsend a message on messenger?
If you selecting ‘Unsend’, Facebook Messenger will replace your message with a notice that says the message was unsent by you and it will have a ‘Removed at [timestamp]’. … If you want to remove a message just for yourself, select “Remove for You” (others will still see your message with this option).
Does Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?
Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.
How do I delete pictures I sent on messenger?
To delete a message or photo:Open the conversation.Hover over the message or photo you want to delete.Click More.Click Remove > Remove.
How do you delete Messenger messages on both sides after 10 minutes?
Here’s the step by step instructions on how to delete old messages on Messenger from both sides: Step 1 – Launch Facebook Messenger on your Android or iPhone. Step 2- Tap & hold the message you wish to remove on Messenger. Step 3- Tap the “Remove” button present at the bottom right corner.