Can You Hide Your Groups On Facebook?

Can my Facebook friends see my posts in a public group?

The content shared in Public groups is visible to anyone on and off Facebook, and the member list is visible to anyone on Facebook.

With these changes, it is more likely that more people will see, and may interact with, the content posted to Public Groups.

This includes people who may not be members of the group..

How do you find out who stalks you on Facebook?

Users need to open their Facebook settings, then go to Privacy Shortcuts, where they will find the “Who viewed my profile” option.

How do you know if someone searched you on Facebook?

To access the list of who has viewed your profile, open the main drop-down menu (the 3 lines) and scroll all the way down to “Privacy Shortcuts.” There, just below the new “Privacy Checkup” feature, you will find the new “Who viewed my profile?” option.

When you join a group on Facebook What can they see?

A Facebook Admin can see the part of your profile that you show everyone else, there are no added privileges from being an Admin to a group, what you see is the same everyone else will see. You can control the level of privacy of your Facebook profile and decide what others will see.

Why am I seeing posts from public groups on Facebook?

Your News Feed includes posts about your friends’ activity on Facebook, including when your friends comment on posts from people you’re not friends with. You also might see posts about your friends commenting in public groups that you’re not a member of.

How do I stop the public from seeing my Facebook groups?

You can’t unfollow or hide a group you aren’t a member of, you can only report them or block individual people who post. Add Answer I have read the Facebook Help Community Policies.

Can my friends see what private groups I’m in on Facebook?

When joining a Group, whether private or public, your Facebook friends might see that you’ve joined it. Some Groups are secret and can’t be searched for, in which case a qualifying Group member has to invite you. Leaving a Group will not notify the other members.

Can your friends see what you post in a private group?

They can’t see anything you post in a private group nor can anyone share out of the group. Like if you were to coment in a private group there is no share button. In a private group they can see members names to. A public group is just what it says PUBLIC.

Does joining a Facebook group show up on news feed?

No, they will not receive a notification. Although there is no list of groups on someones profile, historically this information has not been private as group recommendations would be made in side panels of your Facebook feed showing which groups your friend were in.

What is the difference between a closed group and a private group on Facebook?

Closed groups, which only let current members view group content and see who else is in the group, will now be labeled as private but visible groups. Secret groups, which are hidden from search, but still require an invitation to join, will be changed to a private and hidden group.

Can I hide the groups I’m in on Facebook?

Click the “More” dropdown menu. Select “Manage Sections”. Uncheck the Groups located near the bottom of the list. Click on “Hide Section” from the drop-down.

Can others see my groups on Facebook?

If it’s an open group, no. It shows up on your profile under Groups and in the activity stream of your friends. If it’s closed, then it shows up on your activity feed only and not in the Groups section of your profile. If it’s secret, then it doesn’t show up anywhere where you friends can see.

Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?

No, Facebook doesn’t tell people that you’ve seen their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

Can you tell if someone is checking your messenger?

Whether you like it or not, Facebook’s chat app Messenger will let you know when someone has read your note. It’s super obvious when you’re using the desktop version of the product — you’ll even see exactly what time your friend checked out your missive — but a bit more subtle if you’re using the app.

Add a comment