- Can restricted friends see past posts set to friends?
- Does your activity log show everything?
- Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?
- What can friends on restricted list See?
- Who can see friends posts on my wall?
- What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?
- Can a restricted friend see my story?
- What happens when you restrict someone?
- Can a restricted friend see my past posts?
- How do I stop non friends from seeing my wall?
- How do you know if someone has you on restricted?
- How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?
- Can restricted friends see posts on my wall?
- Can restricted friends see my activity on Facebook?
Can restricted friends see past posts set to friends?
Short answer, No, they would not be able to see the post.
When you put someone in restricted list, they can “only” see your public posts irrespective of any other list you put them in.
Post with any other privacy setting would be invisible to them..
Does your activity log show everything?
Facebook keeps an Activity Log of absolutely everything you do—tracking things you like, post, or share on someone’s Timeline. You can view that Activity Log anytime you like.
Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?
Can Friends Tell If They’re on a Facebook Restricted List? Facebook users are not notified of being added to or removed from lists on the social network so there is no direct way for your friends to find out that they’ve been added to your Restricted list.
What can friends on restricted list See?
It is for people you’ve added as a friend but may not want to share with your Facebook posts and other media. When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information and posts you tag them in.
Who can see friends posts on my wall?
1 Answer. If you post directly on their timeline, they control the privacy setting. They have just one setting for all posts that others post on their timeline. If they have it set to Friends, then only their friends will be able to see it.
What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?
When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.
Can a restricted friend see my story?
If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story. Note: Any changes you make to your story privacy settings will apply to any photos and videos currently in your story in addition to those you add going forward.
What happens when you restrict someone?
In other words, this “restrict” feature is for anyone who might give you a hard time. It is the Instagram version of giving someone a nap and a time out. It allows you to “contain” certain followers without having to block them or unfollow them.
Can a restricted friend see my past posts?
Can restricted friends see past posts? A restricted friend will see your past posts if their audience was set to Public but if they were set to Friends, they won’t be able to see them again. … In order to hide your past posts from restricted friends, you need to limit past posts to Friends audience group.
How do I stop non friends from seeing my wall?
Click the second pull-down menu in the dialog box labeled “Who can see what others post on your profile?” The resulting menu will list the options: “Friends,” “Friends of Friends,” “Only Me” and “Custom.” Choose “Custom.” Another dialog box will open, allowing you to choose individual users or lists of users who may …
How do you know if someone has you on restricted?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
Can restricted friends see posts on my wall?
Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.
Can restricted friends see my activity on Facebook?
While none of your friends can access your activity page, the content it lists — comments, updates, photos, likes and so on — might be visible elsewhere on Facebook, on Timelines and in the News Feed.