Can I Delete A IMessage Already Sent?

When you delete an iMessage does it delete for the other person?

When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well .

Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device..

Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?

The main point to take away is- if you see a blank screen when you go back to check on your conversation and you see a blank screen until you scroll up or down- that’s how you know your messages were deleted.

Can you delete a picture sent through iMessage?

To delete a photo or video from the Messages app for iOS, open a text conversation, find the offending photo or video and tap-and-hold on it. … After tapping the More button, you can scroll through the text conversation and select other photos, videos and messages before tapping the trash can.

What happens if you delete an iMessage before it says delivered?

If your setting are set only to deliver as iMessage, upon failure the iPhone will ask if you want to send it as SMS, at this point if you delete it, it will never be delivered.

How do you delete an iMessage so the other person can’t see it?

Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner. Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person. Repeat as necessary for other contacts.

How do you delete iMessages on both sides?

Swipe left to delete an entire conversation in the Messages app. … Tap and hold on an individual message to get additional options. … You can permanently remove any number of messages from a conversation. … If you don’t want to keep your messages forever, Settings can automatically remove them after a month or a year.Apr 22, 2019

When you delete a photo on iMessage can the other person still see it?

No, you won’t get to know if or when they delete a sent picture. Also, the picture sent is retained on Apple’s servers in that person’s receive queue until their space gets cleared over time and/or volume of new messages and attachments.

When you delete a message on your iPhone can the other person still see it?

Yes they can. Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it. The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it.

What happens when you delete an iMessage conversation?

If you delete a conversation on iMessages, it only means you deleted the chat history- you can’t read the previous messages anymore. However they still have a copy of the conversations.

Add a comment