Can A Restricted Friend See My Timeline?

What does Restricted mean?

: subject or subjected to restriction: such as.

a : not general : limited the decision had a restricted effect.

b : available to the use of particular groups or specifically excluding others a restricted country club..

Can you view a Facebook story without them knowing?

Here’s how you do this: Open a story on Facebook, then hold your finger on either the left or right side of the screen and swipe left or right without releasing the finger. … This allows you to see the Facebook stories to the left and right without them knowing.

When you restrict someone on Instagram what do they see?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

How can you tell if you’ve been restricted on Instagram?

To find out if someone has restricted you on Instagram you can first check, with your second account, the comments related to the posts of the person you think has restricted you.

What happens when you restrict someone?

In other words, this “restrict” feature is for anyone who might give you a hard time. It is the Instagram version of giving someone a nap and a time out. It allows you to “contain” certain followers without having to block them or unfollow them.

Why can’t I see my friends posts on my timeline?

Posts by your friends will not appear on Timeline if: They are currently on your Timeline hidden list. You are (or were) blocked by them. Their Share settings for Timeline are set to Excluded.

Can restricted friends post on your timeline?

On the left, choose Timeline and Tagging, then you’ll see an option labeled “Who can post on your timeline?” If you change this setting to “Only Me,” no one will be able to write on your wall unless you toggle it back to “Friends.”

What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

How do I know if Ive been restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

How do you tell if someone is hiding their posts from you on Facebook?

Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

Can restricted friends see my photo albums?

The only way they can see the photos are if they are tagged in them. You have a restricted list with your family and share your jokes to your friends. Having just come back from a family event, with family members from restricted list, you tag them in the respective photos.

Can Restricted see photos?

4 Restricting Friends Unclick them from any other lists, and click on “Restricted.” After that, the friend will only be able to see your photos and posts that are listed as “Public.”

How do I hide posts from one person on Facebook Timeline?

Ask Vic: Hiding Facebook posts from certain friendsAt the bottom of your Update Status box, click on the menu next to the Post button.Select Custom from the drop down menu.Type the names of the people you want to exclude in the These people or lists box in the Hide this from section.More items…•Oct 4, 2011

What can restricted Facebook friends see?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

Can Friends Tell If They’re on a Facebook Restricted List? Facebook users are not notified of being added to or removed from lists on the social network so there is no direct way for your friends to find out that they’ve been added to your Restricted list.

Can someone on my restricted list see my story?

If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story. Note: Any changes you make to your story privacy settings will apply to any photos and videos currently in your story in addition to those you add going forward.

What happens when you take someone off the restricted list on Facebook?

Remove friends from the Facebook Restricted List. This restores the person as a “full friend” who will see your content again according to your overall Facebook share preferences. …

Can Restricted Account message me?

Restrict makes it so that “comments on your posts from a person you have restricted will only be visible to that person,” according to a new Instagram blog post published today. … Any attempt to send a direct message will move to a message request, according to Instagram, and notifications won’t be sent.

Can restricted friends see my past posts?

When you put someone in restricted list, they can “only” see your public posts irrespective of any other list you put them in. Post with any other privacy setting would be invisible to them.

Can a restricted account see my posts?

The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts. The same holds true from your side. That is, you can view their stories, highlights, and feed.

Add a comment